A webinar about automation in hospitality

đź“… April 27, 2021

⏰ 4:00pm GMT

9:00am PST • 11:00am CST • 12:00pm EST • 1:00pm BRT • 6:00pm CET • 7:00pm EET

One thing is certain in the hospitality space since the advent of Covid-19, and that is how much it shook up the industry and necessitated the adoption of new processes and technologies.

In a sense, it brought the pickup rate of automation and tech to more or less the current day when compared to other sectors.

But how much of an impact has this had on the hospitality experience? And which of these technologies, processes, and innovations are here to stay, and which will fall by the wayside once things start to creep back towards normal?

Presenters

SĂ©bastien Leitner

Vice President Strategic Partnerships

About Sebastien

Sébastien Leitner, VP Partnerships at Cloudbeds, heads up global partnerships and industry relations. Sébastien’s team partners with solution providers, guest experience and engagement tools, distribution partners, and new technologies that enhance the guest stay. His team also oversees Cloudbeds public relations with industry partners and associations.

Prior to Cloudbeds, SĂ©bastien worked at Expedia in various roles managing lodging connectivity for independent and chain hotels as well as vacation rentals. After studying Hotel Management and Business Administration in Germany, SĂ©bastien started his career in hospitality working for Le Meridien Hotels and Swissotel.

SĂ©bastien has been a board member of HEDNA since January 2014. He is currently serving as President for HEDNA.

SĂ©bastien speaks English, German, and French. He is based in Montreal, Canada where he lives with his family.

About CloudbedsCloudbeds is the fastest growing hospitality management software suite in the world, providing tools to manage properties of all types and sizes – building revenue, driving bookings, and increasing operational efficiencies. Trusted by more than 20,000 hotels, hostels, inns, and alternative accommodations in more than 155 countries, the Cloudbeds suite includes a powerful PMS, a leading Channel Manager, and a conversion-driven Booking Engine. Through access to 300+ integrations available via the marketplace, Cloudbeds helps properties unify their management, reservations, and booking systems, grow revenue, and automate workflows with confidence and ease. Founded in 2012, Cloudbeds has expanded to more than 400 people with local teams in 40 countries.

Kristin Paas

Territory Manager

About KristinAn experienced sales and account manager. Kristin has held various sales and people management positions over the last 10 years. With previous work roles, she often found herself out from her comfort zone which has made her interested in buyer psychology and helped her to grow as a person. She loves challenges, joining GuestJoy in 2018, her goal was to help to grow the business and enter the international markets.

Kristin is passionate about bringing tech and innovation to hospitality. Helping hoteliers to operate effectively improves the way we travel in the future. Being dedicated, analytical and service-minded, she listens and relates to her clients well, making hoteliers confident in taking steps towards moving more digital with their operations.
About GuestJoyGuestJoy’s mission is to empower hotels to provide their guests with a complete guest experience – one that aligns with current guest expectations.

Guests benefit from having a safe online check-in, the ability to customise their stay, and super-easy way to provide their feedback to the hotel.

Hotels benefit from eliminating lines at reception and freeing up staff, supercharging their TrevPAR while providing guests with amazing experiences, and by boosting reviews on popular review platforms such as Tripadvisor and Google.

Add to that, a swathe of other useful functionality, and it makes GuestJoy the perfect system for any kind of property wanting to modernise both their operations and the guest experience.

Mark Evans

Sales Manager – Europe

About MarkI love travel and I love tech, which is why I love working with hoteliers to bring solutions to some of the challenges facing the hospitality industry. My journey in the industry started as a tour guide in Africa which highlighted that travel is all about experiences and swiftly moved to how technology can impact these experiences.

Holding senior roles at leading and award-winning hospitality solutions from Online Reputation and Guest Feedback to the Contactless Guest Experience and Digital Keys I am excited by the way tech solutions are changing and improving the way we travel.
About OpenkeyOpenKey in the industry standard for Digital Key in hotels. Financially backed by several of the largest publicly traded hotel owners and management companies, OpenKey is revolutionizing guest access in hotels and resorts worldwide.

In addition to the popular OpenKey app available for hotels to use as a mobile key, OpenKey has created innovative hotel technology to upgrade any hotel lock to work with digital key while maintaining the plastic keycard functionality. The OpenKey Universal BLE Upgrade Module is available for only $49 per door.

Visit www.openkey.co to view all the innovative new hotel technology offered by OpenKey to increase guest engagement and satisfaction while lowering hotel operating costs and saving the environment.

đź”˝ Register here đź”˝